Awards Program

The Annual Cornerstone Awards is a gala dinner held each March to celebrate all award nominees and to announce the Dream Team for the coming year.

Members of the AIA, ABA, NAWIC, ACEC, and CSI, the leading construction trade and professional organizations in Southern Arizona, are asked to nominate their favorite industry partners for the prestigious awards which celebrate workmanship, skill, responsibility, and integrity in the building development industry.

Nominations are reviewed by a panel representing the participating organizations and past award recipients.

Nominations should reflect the best business practices in areas such as:

  • Quality of craftsmanship and consistency of service(s) to clients
  • Contributions to the community
  • Quality of design and documentation
  • Responsiveness to schedule and budget
  • Proficiency in financial management
  • Emphasis on teamwork and collaboration
  • Backup of warranties
  • Activity in respective trade or professional association

The CALL FOR NOMINATIONS is held each year from mid-October until early January. NOMINATIONS ARE NOW CLOSED until Fall 2019.

2019 Awards Banquet

Thank You to the Sponsors and attendees of the 2019 Awards Banquet!